The Dock road at Stanley Dock
Stanley Dock was designed by Jesse Hartley in 1852 and the warehouses there were the first that were designed for rail and hydraulic power. The power was provided by the picturesque Stanley Hydraulic Power Centre with it's accumulator tower and turret chimney high on the battlements. The building was extended in 1913, this time in brick with a second chimney. The buildings are now derelict awaiting some form of restoration/renovation but in these hard times it will probably be a long wait.
There are several view of the buildings surrounding Stanley Dock in Liverpool in the archive, here
||Canon EOS 350D DIGITAL|
The Liver Bird...
No Golf Today